Header Background Repeater
Header Background
Logo Link
 

Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Athletic Director

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Gehler
Athletic Director/Head Men's Basketball Coach
619-388-7715 ngehler@sdccd.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Cain
Director of Strength & Conditioning Program
619-388-7767 mcain@sdccd.edu
Andrea Tyndall
Women's Teams Strength and Conditioning Coach
atyndall@sdccd.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tosh Tepraseuth
Athletic Trainer
619-388-7758 tteprase@sdccd.edu
Jennifer Carranza
Athletic Trainer
619-388-7758 jcarranza@sdccd.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Gehler
Athletic Director/Head Men's Basketball Coach
619-388-7715 ngehler@sdccd.edu
Kwaku Amoaku
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
619-388-7756 coachku@aybohoops.com
Steve Jones
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
858-602-8702 jones.stevenmmb@gmail.com

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Landicho
Head Men's Volleyball Coach
619-388-7893 jlandich@sdccd.edu
Mark Smith
Associate Head Men's Volleyball Coach
619-388-7893 masmith@sdccd.edu
Adrian Papps
Men's Volleyball Assistant Coach
619-388-7893

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Troy Merkel
Head Men's Water Polo Coach
619-316-4829 (cell) tmerkel@sdccd.edu
Rachel Lobato
Assistant Water Polo Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gentry
Head Women's Soccer Coach
619-665-6369 mgentry@sdccd.edu
Sarah Schiff
Women's Soccer Assistant Coach
Erin Wall
Women's Soccer Assistant Coach
Tony Arnesen
Women's Soccer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Smith
Head Coach
Women's Volleyball
619-388-7232 masmith@sdccd.edu
Holli Dougan
Woman's Volleyball Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Jennings
Head Women's Water Polo Coach
619-388-7373 ajenning@sdccd.edu
Juan Davila
Water Polo Assistant Coach
Rachel Lobato
Assistant Water Polo Coach
Consistent with the mission of San Diego Miramar College, Miramar Jets Intercollegiate Athletics will strive for academic and athletic excellence by offering model programs that fit the needs, interests, and abilities of our male and female student-athletes. In this context, excellence is focused on the physical, emotional, and intellectual well being to develop meaningful standards of character, respect, responsibility, integrity, leadership, and sportsmanship within the educational and social environment, through highly qualified educators, coaches, and state-of-the-art facilities.